Slider

What is a FTBA Social?

A FTBA Social is intended to be a peer group of professionals and contractors in the Road Building industry. This is an opportunity to get to know the people, with whom we do business in a social setting, develop new relationships between Contractors, Designers, Consultants and the FDOT, continue developing a sense of trust between these parties and continuing to make this business fun.

Where are FTBA Socials held?

FTBA Socials are typically held in Northeast Florida (Jacksonville), Southeast Florida (Broward and Palm Beach), Southwest Florida (Ft. Myers), Tampa and Orlando.

Who should I speak to about FTBA Socials?

FTBA Socials are planned on a local basis. Questions regarding social details and social sponsorships can be directed to the social coordinator(s) in each area. Please note that only FTBA members can sponsor a social.

Contacts

Northeast Socials

David Blair, Superior Construction Company
(904) 292-4240
DBlair@superiorconstruction.com

Brandy Agee, Universal Engineering Sciences, Inc.
(904) 371-0202
BAgee@universalengineering.com

Southeast Socials

Broward
Carrie Jean Weekley, Weekley Asphalt Paving, Inc.
(954) 444-1065
carriejeanweekley@gmail.com

Palm Beach 
Coordinator Position Vacant

Southwest Socials

Mike Monahan, Highway Safety Devices, Inc.
(239) 489-4114
mmonahan@highwaysafetydevices.com

Tampa Socials

Jeff Nelson, David Nelson Construction Company
jnelson@nelson-construction.com

Scott Pittman, Ajax Paving Industries of Florida, LLC
spittman@ajaxpaving.com

Rusty Birchall, Cone & Graham, Inc.
rbirchall@conegraham.com

Orlando Socials

Jeff Mairs, Jr. Davis Construction Company
(321) 437-6275
jeff.mairs@jr-davis.com

Roger Kramer, CEMEX, Inc.
(407) 832-5177
rogerj.kramer@cemex.com

Upcoming Socials

Broward Social

Tampa Social

Statewide Social

Florida Transportation Builders’ Association, Inc. Antitrust Compliance Policy
The FTBA follows a policy of strict compliance with Federal and State antitrust laws. Neither the Association nor any of its members will engage in any conduct in restraint of trade. Members will not discuss pricing, bidding intentions, costs of doing business, market areas, boycotting customers, terms and conditions of sale or credit, or any factor that relate to competition among them.